Reception page Contact Site map


Home  > My passion


My passion for Russell Terrier dogs



†When I was searching for a hunting dog, my choice was aimed on a wire-haired Fox Terrier. Thatís why, one evening, before going to stalk hunting (hunting on a watchtower), I went to visit the forest warden of our society to tell him about my desire to have a dog.


At this occasion, he told me about an English pedigree dog named Jack Russell Terrier. Immediately after, I did some surveys and I discovered how a Jack Russell Terrier looks in an animal magazine. I felt straight in love for this small two-coloured dog.


After few weeks, I got Noisette. At this time I was far from imagining that I will become passionate for this pedigree dog. At the end of the first aboveground hunting season with Noisette, I was really satisfied with my dog. Not only because of her hunting qualities, but also because of her character at home. Therefore, I decided to get a second dog.


Russells Terriers

Russells Terriers


One of my friends who had three Parsons advised me a place to visit. I did 350 km to Belgium. Itís obvious that what I saw there has contributed in the fact that I now expose and breed these dogs and that I hunt with them.


When I finally arrived at Suzanís Pride breeding in Thuin, I was not yet outside of my car when I saw at the end of the court a lady surrounded with at least twenty dogs. I would have never thought that we can let several Terrier dogs be together. After two hours at that place, I brought home a very nice wire-haired female, named Praline.


Thanks to this breeding and the satisfaction that Praline and Noisette brought me, I hunt with twenty Russell Terriers nowadays and above all, I started this wonderful adventure called ę La Petite Noisette Ľ.




Russells Terriers
Russells Terriers
Russells Terriers


| HOME PAGE | NEWS | HISTORY  | ADVICES GENERAL | ADVICES IN EDUCATION  | PUPPIES AVAILABLE  | MY DOGS | HOME AND KENNELS | ACTIVITIES | PHOTOGALLERY | LINKS AND FRIENDS | FEW WORDS FOR THE END | CONTACT |

Page d'entre Contact Plan du site


 Vous êtes dans : Ma passion


Ma passion pour les Russells Terriers



 Alors que j’étais à la recherche d’un chien de chasse, mon choix s’orientait vers un Fox Terrier a poil dur. De fait, un soir avant d’aller à l’affut (chasse sur mirador), je m’arrêtais chez le garde chasse de notre société pour lui faire part de mon désir d’acquérir un chien.


C’est alors qu’il me parlait d’une race de chien anglaise qui s’appelait Jack Russell Terrier. Je fis alors quelques recherches, c’est dans un magazine animalier que je sus a quoi ressemblais un Jack Russell Terrier. Je craquais immédiatement devant ce petit chien bicolore.


Peu de temps après, j’allais accueillir Noisette et à ce moment précis j’étais loin d’imaginer que j’allais me passionner pour cette race de chien. Après ma première saison de chasse sur terre avec Noisette et la satisfaction qu’elle m’avait donné, tant au niveau de sa qualité à la chasse qu’au niveau de son caractère à la maison, je décidais d’acquerir un deuxième chien.


Russells Terriers

Russells Terriers


Sur les conseils d’une amie possédant trois Parsons, j’entrepris un voyage de 350km vers la Belgique. Il est clair que ce que j’allais voir ce jour là, allait contribuer au fait qu’aujourd’hui, je chasse, j’expose et j’élève des Jack Russell Terriers.


Lorsque je fus enfin arrive à l’élevage des Suzan’s Pride a Thuin et que je fus à peine sorti de ma voiture,que je vis arriver du fond de la cour une femme entourée d’au moins vingt chiens, tous ensemble et en liberté. Effectivement je n’aurais jamais pensé que l’on puisse laisser courir plusieurs Terriers ensemble. Après deux heures passées sur place, je rapportais avec moi Praline, une très belle femelle a poil dur.


Je pense que cet élevage et la satisfaction que m’apportait Noisette et Praline ont fait qu’aujourd’hui je chasse avec une vingtaine de Russels Terriers et surtout que je me suis lancé dans cette magnifique aventure qui se nomme « La Petite Noisette ».




Russells Terriers
Russells Terriers
Russells Terriers


ACCUEIL | NEWS | HISTOIRE  | RECOMMANDATIONS GENERAL | EDUCATION  | CHIOTS DISPONIBLES  | MES CHIENS | LE FOYER | ACTIVITES | PHOTOGALLERY | LIENS ET AMIS | LE MOT DE LA FIN | CONTACT |